

LIVEBLOG

Live Design Awards Ceremony Marian Sandberg May 25th, 2010

Live Design presented its Lighting and Projection Products of the Year, as well as Third Annual Excellence in Live Design Awards, at a ceremony Monday night. Honorees, designers, manufacturers, and press from around the world were in attendance.



Lighting Product of the Year Awards were presetned to (I to r): Vince Harbert of Royal Shakespeare Company and Adrian Black of Total Structures (for RSC Lightlock); George Masek of Vari-Lite (for VLX Wash); and Mies Dudgeon of Prism Projection (for Reveal OW).



Chris McMeen of Scharff Weisberg Lighting, LD and professor at Carnegie Mellon Abigail Rosen-Holmes, and programmer Sean Cagney.



Excellence Award winner LD



Awards were presented for Projection Products of the Year to Mark Ouwerkerk of Christie Digital (for the M-Series); Loren Barton and Chris Ourran of TIVB (for Green Hppo VideoMapper and Carallon DVI Parrot); and Dave Hill and Ondy O'Shea fromAbleton (for Ableton Live).



Excellence Awards winners (front row, I to r): Kobi Hoffman of Jiminy Oreative; LD Herrick Goldman; LD Stefan Beese; associate LD Anjeanette Stokes of Mchael Rotto Design; (back row, I to r): David I. Taylor or Arup; Kevin Lawson, Robert Roth, and Robert Peterson; Edd Griles and Chip Rachlin of Oreddible Productions; and David Atkinson, also from Mchael Rotto Design.

